First Week December 1, 2014

P/BAG 277

1 KUFA ROAD, MANDALA

BLANTYE, MALAWI

THATS MY ADDRESS!! TAKES ABOUT 2 MONTHS TO GET HERE SO SEND LETTERS OFTEN AND I WON’T GET SO LONELY!
MULI BWANGI!? THAT MEANS HOW ARE YOU IN CHECHEWA!! THAT IS ONE OF THE TWO LANGUAGES I AM TRYING TO LEARN!! THE FIRST BEING ENGLISH!!! YUP… ENGLISH!!! CHURCH IS FUN!!! I HAVE A TRANSLATOR SPEAKING “ENGLISH” SO IT REALLY DOESN’T DO MUCH GOOD!!! I AM NOT SISTER BROWNING HERE!!! I AM EITHER SISTER BLOWNIN’N OR AZOOGOO!! TRANSLATION- WHITE GIRL!!! YUP!!! WHENEVER I AM WALKING I HEAR AZOOGOO BOE!!! ALL DAY EVERYDAY!!! BOE MEANS HI!!! ITS FUN THOUGH TRYING TO LEARN A NEW LANGUAGE!!! BUT IT IS HARD!!!
SO I AM NOT IN ZAMBIA I AM IN MALAWI!! A LITTLE COUNTRY BY ZAMBIA!!! EVERYBODY TALKS WEIRD!!! EVEN THE AMERICANS NOW!!! HERE ALL THE “R’S” ARE “L’S”!! THATS FUN!!!
ANYWAYS I DID GET TO HAVE THANKSGIVING DINNER!!! HAVENT EATEN ANYTHING TO CRAZY YET!! I DID EAT A WEIRD BURRITO THING THAT HAD PICKLES, MAYO, AND FRENCH FRIES IN IT THOUGH!!
UMMMM TODAY I GOT TO GO ON A HIKE THAT WAS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THING EVER!!! THE PEOPLE HERE ARE SOOOO POOR!!! LIKE I COULDNT EVEN IMAGINE THAT PEOPLE HAVE TO LIVE THIS WAY!!! THE WHOLE BELIEF THAT IF YOU WORK HARD YOU WILL HAVE MONEY, YEAH, DONT BELIEVE IT ANYMORE!!! THESE PEOPLE WALK HALF AN HOUR TO GET TO CHURCH, WALK TO GET DIRTY WATER, WALK EVERY WHERE!! THEY ARE SO STRONG AND MAN THEY ARE ALWAYS WORKING!!! BUT THEY SMILE!!! THEY STILL ARE THE MOST HAPPY AND FRIENDLY (WHEN SOBER) PEOPLE EVER!!!
SO I GET HIT ON A LOT… I COULD DO WITHOUT THAT!!! THEY SEE AN AZOOGOO AND BOOM, LOVE!!! I ALSO GET SWARMED BY PEOPLE FOR MONEY!!! THAT’S INTERESTING!
ANYWAYS, I HAVE LIKE NO TIME TODAY BUT I WILL BE ONE FOR A BIT MORE!!! SO RESPOND!!!
OH, I’LL TELL YOU ABOUT MY FLAT!!! SO WE HAVE A GUARD, TWO GATES AND HARD CORE LOCKS EVERYWHERE SO I FEEL PRETTY SAFE!!! BUT WE LIVE IN LIKE THE NICEST PLACE HERE IN MALAWI!!! OUR FLAT HAD THOUSANDS OF TURMITES MOVE IN SO WE GET TO LIVE WHERE THE SENIOR COUPLES DO!!! SAME COMPLEX!!! ITS JUST ME AND MY COMP, SISTER DLAMINI (FROM JOBURG) AND WE HAVE TWO AND A HALF BATHROOMS TWO BEDROOMS!! JUST LOTS OF SPACE!! IT’S NICE!!! I COULD LIVE WITHOUT THE COCKROACHES AND DIRTY WATER THOUGH!!! NOT FUN TO LOOK DOWN IN THE SHOWER AND SEE BLACK WATER!!! BUT ITS ALL CHILL!!
WRITE ME LOVE YOU ALL!!
Leave a Reply

