Group Email January 26, 2015

WELL THIS WEEK, BIT TOUGH! BUT HEY IT’S A MISSION!! SO I AM GOING TO TELL YOU A STORY OF HUMILITY!
REMEMBER LAST WEEK, I SAID WE WERE THE ONLY ONES WITH WATER IN MY FLAT!! KK SO BECAUSE OF THAT LAST WEEK ON WEDNESDAY THE SISTERS IN THE ZONE AND THE ZONE LEADERS ASKED IF WE WOULD MAKE THEM DINNER! THEY ALSO HAD NO ELECTRICITY! SO THE SISTERS SAID IF WE DID THEN THEY WOULD BUT US HOT DOGS ON MONDAY! SO WE SAID DEAL!! WE MADE A TON OF FOOD!!! IT WAS FOR 7 PEOPLE!! I’M USED TO COOKING FOR 2! WE USED UP A LOT OF GROCERIES AND TIME! BUT WE MAKE THEM A REALLY GOOD MEAL!!! RAPE, VEGGIES WITH MEAT AND RICE!!! IT REALLY WAS GOOD!!!
SO LAST MONDAY WE WERE ALL HUNGARY RIGHT!! SO SISTER GRIFFUS SAYS “LETS GO GET HOT DOGS!!!” THE SISTERS JUST WERE RELUCTANT AND DIDNT WANT TO!! WELL, WE WERE LIKE WHAT THE CRAP!! AND THEY ALL STARTED TO LEAVE!! LEAVING US ALONE WITH EMPTY STOMACHS!! WE WERE ALL PLAY BICKERING AND LAUGHING THEY WERE LIKE “OH SISTERS COME ON!!! WE WILL GIVE WHEN WE WANT TO GIVE!!!”  AND SO I YELLED “HAVE FUN GOING BACK TO NO WATER!”
WELL, WE WALKED HOME TO A FLAT WITH NO WATER!! THE NEXT DAY NO WATER!! ALL OF BLANTYRE NOW HAS NO WATER!! THE ZONE LEADERS ARE RUNNING AROUND FILLING EVERY BODIES WATER JUGS AT THE FILLING WELL!! STILL NO WATER!! WEDNESDAY MY COMP WENT TO THE HOSPITAL FOR SOMETHING SMALL SO IT WASNT A BIG DEAL BUT WE HAD TO STAY HOME THE REST OF THE DAY! AND GUESS WHAT NO WATER!!! THURSDAY CAME ALONG AND BOOM WE GET TEXTS THAT SAY THERE IS GOING TO BE WATER IN THE AREA!! WE WERE SO EXCITED!! WE CONTINUED TO READ “DO NOT DRINK THIS WATER BECAUSE THERE IS CHOLORA IN IT…” NO WATER!! I STARTED TO FEEL ILL THAT NIGHT! FRIDAY ROLLED AROUND AND THE ALARM WENT OFF AT THE STANDARD 6:30! I PUSH IT OFF AND WENT BACK TO SLEEP! I AM SICK!! AT 8 MY COMP IS LIKE MAN WHY ARE WE STILL SLEEPING AND SHE JUMPS UP CONFUSED! I JUST SAY “SICK I WANT NYQUIL!” SO SHE GOT ME SOME AND I WENT TO SLEEP!!! THEN I THREW UP MY NYQUIL! JOY!!! WHY AM I SICK YOU MIGHT WONDER!! MY GUESS A MIXTURE BETWEEN DEHYDRATION AND POSSIBLY THE LITTLE WATER I GOT BEING BAD! SO I AM ILL!! MY COMP MADE ME GO OUT!! THAT’S FINE IT WAS A PARTY AND WE WERE CHARGED! BUT STILL ILL! I JUST SAT IN A CORNER AND WATCHED PRINCE OF EGYPT!! MAN THAT IS A SWEET MOVIE!!! PLUS I’M WAS ALLOWED TO SEE TWO MOVIES NOW ON MY MISSION! BOOM! SUNDAY THOUGH! BACK TO BED!! TOO ILL!!! NOT MONDAY! I AM FEELING A LOT BETTER!! WHY YOU MIGHT ASK!! WELL MY FRIENDS ITS BECAUSE MY WATER CAME ON LAST NIGHT!!! GUESS WHO GOT TO TAKE A SHOWER!! OH YEAH!!! SHOWER MAN! THAT WAS THE BEST!
BUT THE MORAL TO THIS EMAIL IS DON’T EVER BRAG ABOUT THE BLESSINGS THE LORD HAS GRANTED YOU! IF YOU DO HE WILL MAKE SURE YOU REGRET IT!! 🙂
LOVE YOU ALL!
SISTER NEICIA MARIE BROWNING!
SORRY NO PICS AGAIN!!! MY CHIP HAS A VIRUS AND I CANT DOWNLOAD ANYTHING…
Leave a Reply

