Group email February 16, 2015

WELL MY FRIENDS,
I WAS BAD AND FORGOT TO EMAIL THIS UNTIL THE LAST SECOND! FORGIVE ME! WELL, I THINK I WILL JUST TELL TWO STORIES THAT SUMMED UP MY WEEK!
FIRST:
I GET A PHONE CALL AND LOOK WHO IT IS. “WEIRD LITTLE INDIAN MUSLIM MAN.” ITS MY LAND LORD. “HELLO THIS IS SISTER BROWNING” I ANSWER.
“SISTER BROWNING!!!! HOW IS THE WATER? I JUST WANTED TO CALL AND MAKE SURE MY FAVORITE PEOPLE HAVE WATER.”
“THANK YOU. WE DO HAVE WATER.”
“AWESOME!!!”
“WELL THANKS FOR CHECKING UP ON US! TEONANA! (BYE BYE)”
“BOSSY (STOP OR LIKE WAIT) I HAVE ONE MORE QUESTION FOR YOU.” SILENCE… “DO YOU HAVE A VALENTINE?”
“YUP!!!” I WILL REPENT LATER FOR LYING I THOUGHT!!
“MAN REALLY!?”
“YUP! IN AMERICA!” BIG MISTAKE!
“HA! AMERICA! SISTER YOU NEED ONE IN MALAWI! CAN I BE YOUR VALENTINE!?” I LOST IT! DIED! MAN WHY DO I ALWAYS LAUGH!
“NO, AS A MISSIONARY I DEDICATE MY 18 MONTHS TO ONLY THE LORD AND DON’T GO ON DATES!”
“GOD DOESN’T CARE IF ITS JUST ONE NIGHT! OR EVEN 365 NIGHT!” MAN I WAS LITERALLY TRYING NOT TO PEE MY PANTS!!! I WAS LAUGHING SO HARD!
“I AM SORRY BUT I CAN’T!  I MADE A PROMISE TO THE LORD AND I WANT TO STAY BY IT! THANK YOU THOUGH! GOOD NIGHT INSALLY BWINO (GO WELL)” AND I HANG UP!
WELL, THAT WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF MY WEEK! AND HERE IS MY SECOND!
SO THERE IS THIS MAN I HAVE BEEN TEACHING! HE IS A VERY STRONG CHRISTAN! HE IS WONDERFUL! BUT VERY HARD TO TEACH! HE HAS NO INTEREST IN THE BOOK OF MORMON! BUT THAT IS HOW I LIKE IT! IT MAKES IT SO MUCH BETTER BECAUSE I REALLY HAVE TO DEPEND ON THE SPIRIT! SO I WENT TO THIS LESSON AND IN THE BEGINNING HE JUST STARTED BASHING US! WHICH IS REALLY SAD AND HASN’T HAPPENED TO ME BEFORE REALLY TOO MUCH! SO AT FIRST I WAS A LITTLE SCARED. BUT THEN I REALIZED THAT I ACTUALLY LOVED THIS MAN AND HIS FAMILY AND I COULDN’T LET HIM JUST STOP LISTENING TO US. SO WE (SISTER GRIFFUS AND I) JUST SILENTLY PRAYED AND WE LET THE SPIRIT DO ITS JOB! I CAN’T SAY THAT THE MAN WAS TOTALLY GOOD WITH THE BOOK OF MORMON AFTERWARDS. I CAN’T EVEN SAY HE WAS A LITTLE GOOD WITH IT! BUT I KNOW THAT MY TESTIMONY WAS STRENGTHENED! SISTER GRIFFUS AND I TALKED ABOUT IT AFTERWARD! WE BOTH REALIZED THAT EVEN THOUGH HE WAS STILL BEING PRIDEFUL (HE WOULDN’T PRAY ABOUT IT) THAT WE HAD STILL PLANTED A SEED THERE! THAT SOMEDAY HIS HEART WOULD HOPEFULLY BE SOFTENED AND HE WOULD PRAY! ALL WE ASKED HIM TO DO WAS TO PRAY! SOMEDAY I FEEL LIKE HE WILL! I DON’T REMEMBER WHAT I SAID BUT I KNOW WHAT I SAID WAS THE TRUTH! I KNOW THAT IT WAS THE SPIRIT GUIDING US THROUGH THAT LESSON!! MY TESTIMONY ON THE BOOK OF MORMON WAS STRENGTHENED SO MUCH! I LITERALLY COULDN’T DENY MY FEELING FOR THAT SACRED BOOK! IT WAS MY FAVORITE LESSON THIS WEEK BECAUSE OF HOW MUCH I WAS STRENGTHENED! I KNOW THAT NOW I WILL BE ABLE TO BETTER STRENGTHEN! I LOVE THE HOLY GHOST AND KNOW THAT I AM NOT THE ONE TEACHING BUT I HAVE THE PRIVILEDGE OF BEING HEAVENLY FATHERS MOUTHPIECE!
THE GOSPEL IS TRUE! THAT’S ALL I CAN SAY! I KNOW IT WITH ALL MY HEART! IT IS TRUE!
LOVE SISTER BROWNING!
Leave a Reply

