Email 3/2/2015

MY PEOPLE! HOW ARE YOU ALL!
WELL MY FRIENDS I MISS YOU ALL SO MUCH! SO I AM NOT GOING TO LIE. I REALLY DON’T REMEMBER THIS WEEK! SO YEAH! BUT I THINK I SHOULD JUST START KEEPING TRACK OF INTERESTING THINGS THAT HAPPEN! OH HERE IS SOMETHING THAT HASEN’T HAPPENED YET! SOMETHING THAT YOU CAN LOOK FORWARD TO!
SO I WAS AT A LESSON YESTERDAY WITH A LADY NAMED PHYLLIS AND WE ASKED HER WHEN WE CAN COME BACK AND SHE SAID ON TUESDAY! SHE ASKED WHAT WE WANTED TO EAT (WE EAT THERE A LOT) I SAID CHICKEN! SO SHE SAID THAT SHE WOULD HAVE STEPHAN (HER HUSBAND) GO BUY A CHICKEN! (NOW THAT I AM WRITING THIS I JUST REALIZED HOW NORMAL THEIR NAMES ARE! WEIRD! WONDER WHY!) THEN SHE SAID THAT SHE WANTED ME TO KILL! IT! WELL I DIDN’T GET TO KILL THE LAST ONE SO MAN I AM SOOOOO EXCITED! DON’T REALLY KNOW WHY! BUT I AM! AND THIS TIME I AM GOING TO EAT ITS HEART OR SOMETHING! MAN I AM EXCITED! LAST TIME THEY HAD ME EAT THE CHICKEN FEET! (CANT REMEMBER IF I TOLD THIS STORY!) IT DIDNT GO TO WELL! HERE IN THE GOOD OL’ AFRICAN CONTINENT THEY EAT EVERYTHING! ALL THE CHICKEN! THE BONE EVERYTHING! I LEARNED THAT AMERICANS TEETH ARE WEAK! I CAN’T EVEN BITE THROUGH THE CARTILAGE! GIVE ME A BONE! YEAH, NO!

SO, I GOT TO HANGOUT WITH A BUNCH OF ADORABLE CHILDREN! THEY TRIED TO TEACH US HOW TO PUSH THE TIRES WITH THE TWO STICKS… FAIL! YUP! THAT IS ACTUALLY VERY HARD! SISTER BROWNING DOESNT HAVE SKILL! NEXT TIME YOUR CHILDREN COMPLAIN ABOUT BEING BORED JUST IGNORE THEM! AMERICAN CHILDREN NEED TO BE MORE CREATIVE! I LOVE THE KIDS HERE!

I FOUND THE MOST NASTY SPIDER RIGHT NEXT TO A JESUS SIGN THIS WEEK! THAT WAS LEGIT!

DSCF3439

PLAYED SOCCER THIS WEEK! MAN DIDNT KNOW HOW BAD I WAS! ACTUALLY IT’S JUST THE PEOPLE HERE! FREAKISHLY AMAZING! MOM AND DAD THANKS FOR PROVIDING THE BALL! IT DIDN’T LAST! AFRICA IS ROUGH! HAHA! PEOPLE WERE LIKE WHAT KIND OF WEAK THINGS DO THEY MAKE IN AMERICA! HAHA! BUT IT MADE A CHILD HAPPY WHEN I GAVE HIM THE REMAINING BLACK BALL! 🙂

DSCF3432
WELL, THIS WEEK I CAN SAY THAT I HAVE WORKED HARD! IT HAS BEEN VERY HARD IN THE AREA LATELY! BUT WE HAVE BEEN BLESSED SO MUCH! I HAVE BEEN BLESSED SO MUCH! I THINK MAINLY I HAVE BEEN BLESSED WITH SUCH A STRONG DESIRE TO SERVE GOD AND HIS CHILDREN! MY LOVE FOR THE GOSPEL HAS BEEN STRENGTHENED SOOOOO MUCH! I HAVE BEEN THINKING A LOT ABOUT GOING HOME! PROBABLY BECAUSE MY COMP IS ABOUT TO! I HAVE BEEN THINKING ABOUT WHEN IT IS MY TURN TO GO HOME I DON’T WANT TO CHANGE WHO I AM! I KNOW THAT LIFE WONT BE THE SAME AND IT SCARES ME! I LOVE IT HERE! I LOVE MY MISSION SO MUCH! I CAN’T IMAGINE LIVING DIFFERENTLY NOW! HOW I WISH LIFE COULD ALWAYS BE THIS WAY!
MY MISSION HAS HELPED ME FEEL THE LOVE THAT GOD HAS FOR ALL HIS CHILDREN! HE HAS HELPED ME LEARN HOW TO LOVE SO MUCH BETTER! I HAVE NEVER BEEN THIS HAPPY! NOT IN MY ENTIRE LIFE! I COULD STAY HERE AND BE CONTENT FOREVER! (IF I WAS ALLOWED TO GET MARRIED AND STUFF LIKE THAT!) BUT I LOVE IT HERE! THAT’S REALLY ALL I CAN SAY! JUST THAT I AM SO THANKFUL THE LORD HAS TRUSTED ME TO COME AND BE HIS MOUTH PIECE! HOW I LOVE THIS PLACE! I WISH I COULD JUST GIVE YOU ALL ALL MY FEELINGS! WORDS DONT DO ANYTHING JUSTICE! JUST KNOW THAT I LOVE IT MORE THAN WORDS CAN SAY!
WELL LIFE IS GOOD! I AM GOOD! THANKS FOR THE SUPPORT!
LOVE SISTER BROWNING!

OH YEAH GOT TO HOLD A BABY CHEETAH… LOVE AFRICA!

cheetah

Leave a Reply

