Mass email 3/9/2015

WELL THIS WEEK WAS CRAZY! IN THE WAY THAT IT WASN’T CRAZY IN ANY SORT OF WAY! IT WAS A VERY CHILL WEEK! BUT I DID GO ON EXCHANGES! THAT WAS FUN! I WENT TO A NEW AREA! THAT WAS SWEET! I GOT TO MEET SOME SWEET PEOPLE!!! UNFORTUNATELY I DIDN’T GET TO SEE MY MUSLIM JESUS FRIEND AGAIN! THAT MADE ME A LITTLE SAD! HEY CARRIE UNDERWOOD IS PLAYING ON THE RADIO! THAT IS SWEET!

SO THIS WEEK I WAS AT ONE OF MY RECENT CONVERT’S HOUSES! HER NAME IS ENITA AND SHE IS BRILLIANT! ANYWAYS I WAS THERE AND SHE TOLD ME THAT MOM HAD POSTED A PICTURE OF ME HOLDING CHEETAH ON FACEBOOK! MY COMPANION AND I DIED! WE HONESTLY LAUGHED FOR ABOUT 3 MINUTES NOT STOP! THEN WE FINALLY GOT CONTROL OF OURSELVES! THEY STARED AT US VERY WEIRD! OH WELL!

YEAH SO THAT IS A KITTY! HOW COULD YOU GUYS THINK THAT A BABY CHEETAH COULD BE THAT SMALL! AND MAN AFRICA IS A LOT DIFFERENT THAN PEOPLE EXPECT! ANYWAYS I LOVE YOU ALL AND YOU GUYS MAKE ME LAUGH! THAT IS JUST A KITTEN! A VERY CUTE ONE THAT SOMEBODY NAMED “BROWNING!” PRONOUNCED “BLOWN”! MY COMPANION TOLD ME THAT I SHOULD KEEP THE LIE GOING BUT I JUST COULDN’T DO IT! WEIRD I HAVE A CONSCIENCE NOW! FEELS STRANGE! OH WELL I WILL WORK ON LOSING IT AGAIN AFTER MY MISSION 😉 JUST JOKING I LIKE IT!

WELL LET ME JUST TELL YOU! I KNOW THAT IT PROBABLY SEEMS LIKE I WRITE THE SAME THING EVERY WEEK ABOUT WHAT I AM LEARNING! BUT ITS WHAT THE LORD IS TEACHING ME! SO HERE GOES:

THIS WEEK I HAVE LEARNED JUST HOW MUCH OUR FATHER IN HEAVEN LOVES US! I WAS TEACHING A LESSON TO TWO WONDERFUL INVESTIGATORS WHO I LOVE WITH ALL OF MY HEART WHEN IT JUST HIT ME! I WAS LOOKING AT STEPHAN (I WROTE ABOUT HIM LAST WEEK) AND I WAS JUST REALLY AWARE OF HOW MUCH GOD LOVED HIM! AND THEN I FELT THIS REALLY BIG WEIGHT OF RESPONSIBILITY! MY COMPANION AND I ARE THE PEOPLE OUR HEAVENLY FATHER SENT TO TEACH STEPHAN AND PHYLIS!  IT JUST MADE ME THINK ABOUT HOW BIG OF A JOB I REALLY HAVE! ON EXCHANGES THIS WEEK WE WERE TALKING ABOUT OUR PURPOSE AS MISSIONARIES! MY PURPOSE IS LITERALLY TO BE THE TOOL TO BRING GOD’S CHILDREN TO HIM! IT IS MY RESPONSIBILITY TO TEACH HIS CHILDREN AS BEST AS I CAN! I AM TEACHING THEM HOW THEY CAN RETURN TO HEAVENLY FATHER AGAIN! HOW THEY CAN BE HAPPY FOR ETERNITY AND HOW THEY CAN LIVE WITH EACH OTHER FOREVER! I LOVE MY JOB BUT IT IS SCARY!

THAT IS WHAT I LEARNED THIS WEEK! I AM TRYING TO WORK EVEN HARDER! I HAVE LEARNED THAT I CAN WORK HARDER! I CAN DO EVEN BETTER! I HAVE MORE! ITS WEIRD TO REALLY THINK ABOUT HOW TO GIVE YOUR ALL TO SOMETHING! THAT MEANS 24/7! WHAT I LISTEN TO WHAT I DO!! WHAT I SAY! I WANT TO BE THE BEST I CAN BE! RIGHT NOW I AM NOT! BUT I WILL BE! PONGONO PONGONO! (LITTLE BY LITTLE) THE LORD HAS TAUGHT ME TO BE PATIENT WITH MYSELF!

I LOVE IT HERE! IT IS THE BEST! WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY!

TEONANA! MIENDE BWINO! (BYE BYE, GO WELL)

NINA KU KONDA! (I LOVE YOU)

SISTA BLOWN!

*(It was difficult on this mom’s pride to post this email.  I’m often the butt of jokes with my kids.  They know I’m gullible.  When I saw last weeks picture and it said she was holding a baby cheetah I had to post it!  Why would I not believe her?  I mean, she IS in Africa!  Someone mentioned it was smaller than they expected so I googled baby cheetah’s and found out they can be as small as 5 oz. when born.  I even assured my skeptical bishop that it was real. Sigh.  Who knew she was being sarcastic?  Not me, obviously.  Good thing I love this girl.)

Leave a Reply

