Chat with mom 6/29/15

HI MOMMY!

I STAYED IN CHILOMONI! LIFE IS THE SAME THOUGH!  A LITTLE DIFFERENT AND DIFFERENT TYPES OF CHALLENGES BUT ITS ALL GOOD!  I DIDN’T KNOW THAT YOU KNEW OF CHILOBWE SO I FIGURED THAT YOU RESEARCHED IT.  IT’S GOOD THAT YOU RESEARCH!!   IT MEANS YOU CARE ABOUT
YOUR CHILD WHO IS IN A NEW WORLD AND SO IF IT MAKES YOU HAPPY KEEP ON
RESEARCHING!!  I AM COMPS WITH SISTER MUTHANGI FROM KENYA! SHE IS COOL! I LIKE HER!!
I WILL GROW A LOT AS HER COMP!!  I’M NOT TRAINING HER.  I’M SENIOR BUT SHE’S BEEN OUT!

MY TUMMY STILL HURTS!   I AM ALWAYS SICK! HAHA! I DON’T THINK MY TUMMY AND MALAWIAN
FOOD ARE SIMPATICO! HAHA!  I’M NOT AS SICK NOW.  I WAS SICK PRETTY BAD LAST WEEK! MASSIVE
HEADACHE, TUMMY ACHE AND A MOST HORRIBLE COUGH! I LOST MY VOICE SO WE
DIDN’T GO OUT! I COULDN’T BREATHE WITH OUT COUGHING SO WE STAYED HOME
FOR A BIT!  I AM BETTER THOUGH!

SORRY I DIDN’T REALLY EMAIL LAST WEEK! I HAVEN’T REALLY HAD THINGS TO
SAY! DON’T REALLY LIKE TO MASS EMAIL BECAUSE PEOPLE DON’T EMAIL ME BACK!! NOT
EVEN SIBLINGS SO MOSTLY I JUST LIKE TO TALK TO YOU AND OTHER
MISSIONARIES!  I KNOW PEOPLE READ MY EMAILS!  I WILL STILL WRITE BUT AFTER A HARD WEEK SOMETIMES I JUST DON’T WANT TO! BUT AMBER’S PARENTS SENT ME THIS EMAIL (WHICH THEY DON’T NORMALLY DO) AND WERE LIKE WE REALLY MISSED YOUR EMAIL AND HOPE YOU ARE DOING GOOD AND STUFF SO I FIGURED I HAD BETTER WRITE ONE TODAY OR ELSE I WILL BE MURDERED FROM THEM!!!

I HAVEN’T MET OR HEARD OF ELDER BREWERTON! I HAVEN’T EVER BEEN TO LILONGWE AND
THE ONLY TIME I WAS IN ZAMBIA WAS WHEN I FIRST GOT ON MISSION I WAS
THERE FOR ABOUT THREE DAYS AND SPENT THANKSGIVING THERE! BLANTYRE IS
MY HOME! I DON’T KNOW IF I WILL EVER BE TRANSFERRED!! PRESIDENT NORMALLY
HAS SOMEONE IN BLANTYRE FOREVER FOR SOME REASON! THE LAST ONE WAS HERE
FOR 15 MONTHS AND THE SISTER BEFORE 13! I AM ALMOST 8 MONTHS OLD IN
BLANTYRE. MAYBE I WILL MAKE IT TO 10 AND THEN MOVE!? I DON’T KNOW
PRESIDENT SAID THAT HE WANTS ME TO TRAIN AND BE STL BUT I DON’T SEE
THAT HAPPENING IN THE NEAR FUTURE SO MAYBE I WILL BE HERE UNTIL THAT
HAPPENS!

PEOPLE HERE DON’T KNOW HOW TO CUT AZUNGU HAIR SO SISTER BEAL CUT IT CAUSE SHE IS WHITE AS WELL!  HAHA! IT’S TO MY SHOULDERS! I MISS MY LONG HAIR! I AM GROWING IT AND NOT CUTTING IT AGAIN!! I REALLY MISS IT!  ITS JUST A LITTLE PAST MY SHOULDERS I GUESS! LIKE MY COLLAR BONE!! BUT SHORT!! YEAH EVEN ME, I AM SO VERY MUCH SAD!  YEAH, I TOLD HER TO DO IT THAT SHORT!! SO IT MY FAULT! JUST THOUGHT IT WOULD BE EASY! BUT NOW ITS HARDER BECAUSE I CAN’T REALLY DO EVERYTHING WITH IT I
USED TO DO! SO IT’S STRAIGHT OR A PONY!

K! I HOPE YOU LIKE THE NSIMA SPOONS! I KNOW YOU CANT DO ANYTHING WITH
THEM! BUT IF THERE IS ONE THING THAT EVERY MOTHER IN MALAWI HAS ITS
NSIMA SPOONS! AND I MEAN EVERY MOTHER! SO I FIGURED MY MOTHER SHOULD
HAVE SOME TO0! THAT WAS MY THOUGHT! PLUS THIS NICE ALBINO MAN MADE THEM
FOR ME SO YEAH!! HAHA!

NO PICTURES TODAY SORRY!! FORGOT MY CAMERA CORD!!

HAHA! EVERYTHING THERE WAS MADE! THAT’S HOW THINGS ARE DONE! 🙂 THAT’S
WHAT PEOPLE DO FOR LIVINGS! YOU GO AND GET THINGS MADE! OR GO TO THE
MARKET AND THE PEOPLE ARE THERE WITH THE THINGS ALREADY MADE, READY TO
SELL!! 🙂 BUT THE ALBINO MAN WAS MY FRIEND AND I SAID HI TO HIM EVERY
DAY SO I WANTED TO GET SOMETHING FROM HIM! HE WAS IN ZINGWANGWA!! GOOD
PUT THEM ON DISPLAY! I WILL TEACH YOU HOW TO USE THEM WITH NSIMA!!

Leave a Reply

