Group email 7/6/2015

THIS WEEK… WELL LETS START FROM THE BEGINNING!!

ABOUT TWO MONTHS AGO I STARTED DOING THIS WEIRD INHALING THING!! ONCE IN A WHILE! JUST I COULDN’T CATCH MY BREATH WELL! WELL IT WAS ABOUT 3 OR 4 TIMES A WEEK!! THEN IT STARTED GETTING WORSE!! NOT TOO BAD!! JUST LIKE 5 TIMES A DAY!!! THEN 5 TIMES AN HOUR!! EVERYBODY MADE FUN OF ME! EVEN ME! I THOUGHT IT WAS FUNNY!! I FIGURED THAT IT WAS THE AIR!! WHEN I FIRST GOT HERE TO AFRICA I NOTICED THAT THE AIR WAS THICKER! SO I WAS JUST CHILL DIDN’T BOTHER ME MUCH! I FELT FINE!!

THEN ON WEDNESDAY IT WAS A LITTLE WORSE!!! I WAS INHALING DEEPLY ABOUT ONCE EVERY 5 MINS!! THEN THAT NIGHT I DECIDED TO CALL THE DOCTOR IN MY MISSION. HE SAID HE THINKS I HAVE DEVELOPED ASTHMA! SO I WAS JUST LIKE OH OK! THAT’S FINE!! I WILL JUST TAKE IT MORE EASY!

WELL ABOUT TWO HOURS LATER I WAS INHALING EVERY 20 SEC. THEN 3 MINS LATER IT WAS EVERY 15 SECONDS! THEN BOOM! I COULDN’T BREATHE!!

IT GOT REALLY BAD AND THEN I WAS TAKEN TO THE ER! ADMITTED FOR THE NIGHT AND DISCHARGED AT 1:30 PM THE FOLLOWING DAY!!

SINCE THEN I HAVE BEEN IN MY FLAT! EXCEPT SATURDAY, I WAS BORED AND WAS TOLD I COULD GO BACK OUT IF I WAS FEELING BETTER! SO I DID AND ABOUT TWO HOURS LATER I HAD ANOTHER BREATHING ATTACK!!

NOBODY KNEW WHAT WAS WRONG! SO I WAS TAKEN BACK TO HOSPITAL AND PUT THROUGH A TON OF TESTS! EVERYTHING CAME BACK FINE!! SO THEY GUESSED THAT I HAD AN ANXIETY ATTACK!! SO NOW HERE I AM!! NOT ALLOWED TO LEAVE MY FLAT FOR A COUPLE WEEKS! I AM BEING PUT ON MEDS. THE DOCTOR SAID IT TAKES A WHILE FOR THEM TO KICK IN THOUGH! SO THIS WILL BE FUN!

BUT REALLY THROUGHOUT THIS WHOLE THING I HAVE BEEN SO GRATEFUL!! I WAS ABLE TO RECEIVE A PRIESTHOOD BLESSING! I AM SO GRATEFUL THAT GOD LOVES US SO MUCH THAT HE GAVE HIS POWER TO MAN. I RECEIVED A BLESSING WEDNESDAY NIGHT! I DON’T REMEMBER TO MUCH OF IT EXCEPT THAT I WOULD BE HEALED AND THAT I WOULD FEEL COMFORTED! AND IT IS SO TRUE! THROUGH THIS WHOLE THING I FELT PEACE! I KNOW THAT HEALING IS COMING! I WILL BE FINE!! EVEN THE DOCTOR KEPT SAYING “ARE YOU SURE YOU ARE SICK?” BECAUSE I KEPT SAYING JOKES! I JUST FELT TOTALLY CALM!! I KNOW IT’S BECAUSE OF THAT BLESSING! BECAUSE GOD LOVES ME! I LOVE THIS GOSPEL!

ON THE BRIGHT SIDE OF ALL THIS MY INHALING IS REALLY GIVING MY DIAPHRAGM A GOOD WORK OUT! LIKE HONESTLY I AM GETTING A 6 PACK!! ITS ON FIRE!!! IT’S NICE!! BY THE TIME I AM BETTER MY 6 PACK WILL BE DEFINED!! SO THAT’S GOOD! ALL IS WELL!!!

WELL LIFE IS GOOD! I LOVE YOU ALL!

NIMA KU KONDA

MOLUNGU BROWNING!

Leave a Reply

