Group email 9/21/2015

​OK SO AS YOU KNOW I DEPARTED MONDAY! THAT WAS A… NICE BUS RIDE!! I ONLY HAD LIKE 500 MILLION FREAK OUTS BECAUSE I WAS ALONE!! HAHA SO NOT USED TO THAT! I DIDN’T KNOW WHAT TO DO! EVEN THOUGH I DIDN’T HAVE TO DO ANYTHING!! JUST SIT THERE!! BUT YEAH!! I LIKE HAVING COMPS!! ANYWAYS SO I ARRIVED IN LILONGWE AT ABOUT 9:30 MONDAY NIGHT! THEN I WENT TO THE SISTER’S FLAT THERE AND TALKED WITH THEM! THAT WAS FUN! SISTER ZOHNER (MY PREVIOUS COMP AND DEAR FRIEND) WAS THERE AND IT WAS SO NICE TO SEE HER!! THEN WE WENT TO BED!

AT 5:30 I WOKE UP TO GO TO THE AIRPORT! WE WENT AND I GOT IN, THROUGH SECURITY AND THEN MY FLIGHT WAS CANCELLED! THEN THEY TOLD ME THAT I HAD TO GOT TO SOUTH AFRICA AND THEN I WOULD TAKE A FLIGHT TO LUSAKA! WELL I DIDN’T WANT TO DO THAT!!! SO WE CALLED THE MISSION PRESIDENT AND HE SAID NO I COULDN’T DO THAT! SO WE HAD TO BOOK ANOTHER FLIGHT!! THEY WERE BEING CONFUSING AND TRYING TO MAKE US PAY FOR ANOTHER FLIGHT!! FINALLY 2 HOURS LATER WE GOT PERMISSION TO LEAVE. SO WE LEFT AND THEN GOT A CALL FROM THE MISSION PRESIDENTS WIFE WHO TOLD US THAT THEY TRIED TO SET ME A FLIGHT BUT COULDN’T SO WE HAD TO GO BACK! SO THEN WE DID AND YEAH!!! FINALLY WE LEFT 1 HOUR LATER! WITH A PLANE TICKET FOR THURSDAY!

SO THEN I GOT TO STAY WITH THE SISTERS! THAT WAS WAY FUN!! I WAS WITH SISTERS RASBAND AND TUAI! THEY ARE FUNNY!! SISTER RASBAND HAD WORKED IN MY FIRST AREA (ZINGWANGWA) BEFORE I DID AND EVIDENTLY, WE LOOK ALIKE SO EVERYBODY ALWAYS CALLED ME SISTER RASBAND! THAT GAVE US A GOOD IDEA TO TRY AND CONVINCE PEOPLE THAT WE WERE TWINS AND I WAS VISITING HER!! IT TOTALLY WORKED!! AND IT WAS FUN TO PRETEND THAT I COULDN’T SPEAK CHECHEWA!! HAHA I LOVE PEOPLE!! WE HAD TO MUCH FUN IN THOSE COUPLE OF DAYS!! THE MOST FUN THING WAS PROBABLY THIS :

WE WERE WASHING A LADIES CLOTHES WHEN SOME LITTLE KIDS INVITED US TO PLAY JUMP ROPE!! SO WE DID OF COURSE! WELL THE LITTLE KIDS WERE PRETTY PRO AND WELL, WE ARE NOT!! THEY JUMP WITH VINES FROM A TREE AND AMERICANS ARE TALL PEOPLE SO IT WASN’T REALLY COMPATIBLE WITH MY FRAME!! ANYHOW WE STARTED GETTING BETTER AND THEN SISTER TUAI RECORDED US!!! WE GOT TWO JUMPS IN A ROW!!!

THEN LATER THAT NIGHT WE WERE IN THE FLAT AND TALKING ABOUT OUR DAY WITH THE OTHER SISTERS! WE TOLD THEM THAT WE JUMPED TWICE IN A ROW AND TUAI SAID IT WAS ONLY ONCE! RANSBAND AND I GOT DEFENSIVE AND WANTED TO PROVE HER OF OUR AWESOMENESS!!

TUAI WOULDN’T HAVE IT! SHE SAID SHE WAS RIGHT! WE DECIDED TO MAKE A BET WITH HER!! HERE IN THE MISSION PEOPLE LIKE TO DO SLAP BETS!! WHERE THE LOSER OF THE BET GETS SLAPPED BY THE WINNER! WELL I DON’T LIKE BEING SLAPPED SO I DON’T LIKE THAT BET!! SO WE COME UP WITH A BETTER ONE! LOSER HAD TO SLAP SISTER ZOHNER!! ZOHNER DIDN’T KNOW OF COURSE!

THEN WE WATCH THE RECORDING AND BOOM WE WERE RIGHT! TWO JUMPS! SISTER TUAI JUST RAN AWAY SAYING I CANT DO IT!! RANSBAND AND I RAN AFTER AND TOLD HER SHE HAD TO!!! WE WERE GIVING HER A PEP TALK WHEN ALL THE OTHER SISTERS JOINED! ZOHNER (STILL NOT KNOWING ABOUT THE REAL BET) TOLD TUAI SHE HAD TO DO IT. THEN SLAP!!!! AND THEN SCREAMING AND RUNNING!!! HAHA IS WAS SO FUNNY TO SEE THEM RUNNING AND CHASING EACH OTHER!!!

ANYWAYS, EVENTUALLY THE FUN ENDED AND I HAD TO WAKE UP AT 5:30 THURSDAY MORNING TO CATCH MY FLIGHT!! I DID SO!! I TAUGHT A NICE MAN ABOUT THE BOOK OF MORMON! THAT WAS FUN I LIKED MPHATSO (GIFT)!! HE IS A GOOD GUY!! !

I ARRIVED AT ABOUT 10AM TO LUSAKA!! THE ZONE LEADERS WERE 30 MINS LATE PICKING ME UP! THEN WE WENT TO BUY FOOD AND THEN TO A SERVICE PROJECT WITH THE SISTERS!! THEN AT 11:30 I LEFT TO GET ON A BUS TO COPPERBELT!! I GOT TO COPPERBELT AT 7:30 THURSDAY NIGHT!!

I MET MY NEW COMP SISTER NKOSI! SHE IS SWEET!! THEN I WENT TO MY NEW FLAT, UNPACKED, SHOWERED AND SLEPT!!

FRIDAY WE HAD ZONE MEETING AND THAT TOOK 45 MIN’S TRAVEL ON A BUS TO GET THERE!! THAT WAS FUN!!

THEN BACK AGAIN! TO OUR FLAT FOR LUNCH! THEN WE TAUGHT SOME LESSONS!! SATURDAY WE WATCHED A MOVIE WITH OUR BRANCH! AND SUNDAY I GOT TO MEET ALL OF THE BRANCH!! THAT WAS GOOD! THEY ARE GOOD PEOPLE! VERY UNIFIED!!

MY BIRTHDAY WAS OK!! IT WAS OFF TO A ROCKY START BUT ENDED UP FANTASTIC WHEN THE SENIOR COUPLE MISSIONARIES SURPRISED ME WITH DINNER-  TACOS, CAKE AND ICE CREAM AND THEN TOPPED IT OFF WITH CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRIES!! AND THREW ME A PARTY WITH THE SISTERS!! 🙂 THAT WAS SWEET!! THEN WE SAT AROUND AND SANG SONGS! AND NOT A SINGLE PERSON IS TONE DEAF!! I MISSED SINGING WITH PEOPLE! MADE ME MISS MY FAMILY!! ALSO THANKS TO THEM FOR MY B-DAY PACKAGE!! I LOVED IT!! ESPECIALLY THE BAT MAN SHIRT!! IT WAS PRETTY LEGIT!!

ANYWAYS, LIFE HAS BEEN AWESOME!! I AM LEARNING!!!

NAKO TEMBWA SANA (I LOVE YOU ALL VERY MUCH!! IN BEMBA!! THAT’S ABOUT ALL I KNOW IN BEMBA!! I WILL LEARN THOUGH!!)

SISTER BROWNING!

P.S. SOMEONE GAVE ME 1,2&3 OF THE HARRY POTTER MOVIES!! I DIDN’T UNPACK THEM BECAUSE OF THE TEMPTATION!! PRETTY SWEET THOUGH!

Leave a Reply

