Group email 9/28/2015

THIS WEEK WE WERE ABLE TO GO AND TO HAVE ZONE CONFERENCE! WHICH IS A REALLY INTENSE MEETING THAT INCLUDES ALL OF THE MISSIONARIES IN OUR ZONE (ABOUT 30 I THINK?) THE ASSISTANTS TO THE PRESIDENT AND ALSO THE PRESIDENT AND HIS WIFE!
SO WE WERE LEARNING AND THE SPIRIT WAS SO STRONG! HERE I HAVE BEEN STRUGGLING A BIT WITH BEING LONELY! BUT IT WAS SO MUCH BETTER!! WHEN I WAS IN THAT MEETING I WAS JUST OVERCOME WITH THIS FEELING OF LOVE! I KNOW IT WAS GOD! HE LOVES ME SO MUCH! AND HE IS ALWAYS THERE! AGAIN I FELT THAT SAME LOVE YESTERDAY AS I WAS SITTING, WAITING FOR CHURCH TO BEGIN!! THIS TIME IT WAS A LOVE THAT GOD FEELS FOR ALL HIS CHILDREN!!
I ATTEND A BRANCH WHERE THERE IS NO PIANO AND THEY MEET UNDER A TENT!! IT IS SO HOT AND THE TENT JUST TRAPS THE HEAT!!! BUT WHEN YOU LOOK AROUND AT THE MEMBERS THEY ARE HAPPY!! THEY ARE SINGING!! BEFORE CHURCH STARTS THEY WILL JUST SING TOGETHER!! IT IS BEAUTIFUL!! FOR SOME REASON GOD TOOK THAT MOMENT TO LET ME KNOW HOW MUCH HE LOVES THEM!! I DO TOO!
WE HAD A WONDERFUL TALK IN CHURCH BY A YOUNG MAN WHO SHARED AN EXPERIENCE THAT HIS BROTHER HAD ON HIS MISSION!! HE SAID THAT HIS BROTHER AND HIS COMP WERE WALKING TOGETHER WHEN A MAN CAME RUNNING TO THEM YELLING “SERVANTS OF GOD, SERVANTS OF GOD, I NEED YOU TO TEACH ME.” THE MISSIONARIES NOTICED THAT THE MAN WAS DRUNK AND STARTED TO WALK AWAY! THAT MAN YELLED “SERVANTS OF GOD I WILL FOLLOW YOU ALL DAY UNTIL YOU TEACH ME.” FINALLY ONE OF THE MISSIONARIES TURNED AROUND AND ASKED “DO YOU BELIEVE IN JESUS CHRIST?”
“YES”
“DO YOU BELIEVE THAT HE IS THE SAVIOR OF THE WORLD?”
“YES”
“DO YOU BELIEVE THAT HE IS GOING TO COME TO THE EARTH AGAIN?”
“YES”
“DO YOU KNOW WHEN HE WILL?”
“NO”
“IF HE DID RIGHT NOW WOULD YOU BE SAVED?”
…THERE WAS SILENCE AND THEN THE DRUNK MAN BEGAN TO CRY. HE PLEADED FOR HELP. THE FOLLOWING SUNDAY THAT MAN WAS AT CHURCH! THEN LATER BAPTIZED!

IT JUST MADE ME THINK! AM I READY FOR THE RETURN OF THE LORD!? IT DOESN’T MATTER WHEN HE IS COMING! SO MANY PEOPLE ARE THINKING ABOUT THIS! BUT THEY ARE NOT CONCERNED ABOUT BEING PREPARED WHEN HE DOES!!

THAT WAS WHAT I LEARNED! OR I GUESS LEARNED AGAIN! THAT GOD LOVES US!! SO MUCH! HE LOVES ME AND HE LOVE THOSE AROUND ME!! AND LIKE IT SAYS IN JOHN 3:16 FOR GOD SO LOVED THE WORLD THAT HE GAVE HIS ONLY BEGOTTEN SON THAT WHO SO EVER BELIEVETH IN HIM SHOULD NOT PARISH BUT HAVE EVERLASTING LIFE! WE ARE SO BLESSED!
I LOVE YOU ALL!!
MULONGO BLOWN!!

PS.  PICTURES!!!   I WILL TAKE MORE THIS WEEK!! THE ELDERS JUST RANDOMLY BOUGHT IS THAT PIZZA 5 MINS AGO!!! YAYA!!!!

SAM_0370

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

SAMSUNG CAMERA PICTURES

Leave a Reply

